GOVERNMENT OF NAGALAND HOME DEPARTMENT GENERAL ADMINISTRATION BRANCH – I

NOTIFICATION

Dated Kohima, the 20th Dec', 2021

NO.GAB-I/COM/DIST.ADMIN/2019(Pt.-1):: The Governor of Nagaland is pleased to create Chumoukedima District with headquarters at Chumoukedima.

- 2. The District of Chumoukedima shall comprise of the following areas:
 - (i) Existing administrative area of Medziphema Sub-Division under Dimapur District;
 - (ii) Existing administrative area of Dhansiripar Sub-Division under Dimapur District; and
 - (iii) Administrative area of Seithekema EAC Circle, under Dimapur District covering villages and town as listed in the Annexure enclosed.

3. This is issued in pursuance of the decision of the Cabinet conveyed vide letter no. CAB-2/2013 dated 19th December 2021 of Cabinet Secretariat (Cabinet Cell).

Enclosed: As stated

Sd/-

J. ALAM, IAS Chief Secretary, Nagaland

NO.GAB-I/COM/DIST.ADMIN/2019 (Pt.-1)/118

Copy to:

- 1. The Commissioner& Secretary to the Governor, Nagaland, Raj Bhavan, Kohima.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 3. The Sr.PS to the Deputy Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima
- 4. The Sr. PS to the Speaker, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 5. The PS to the Ministers / Advisors, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 6. The Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi.
- 7. The Chief Secretary, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 8. The DGP Nagaland, Kohima.
- 9. The Commissioner, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 10. All Administrative Heads of Department in Nagaland.
- 11. The JD SIB, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 12. The Principal Accountant General, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 13. The IG AR (N), Kohima /DIG CRPF, Kohima.
- 14. All Heads of Department in Nagaland.
- 15. The Director, Postal Services, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 16. The Director, Census Operations, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 17. All DCs / ADCs / SDOs(C) in Nagaland.
- 18. The CP Dimapur/All SPs, Nagaland.
- 19. The Addl. Secretary, Cabinet Cell, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 20. The Publisher, Nagaland Gazette, Nagaland, Kohima for publication of the Notification in the Gazette.
- 21. Office copy.

Dated Kohima, the 20th Dec', 2021

Principal Secretary, Home

ANNEXURE

(Vide Notification NO.GAB-I/COM/DIST.ADMIN/2019 (Pt.-1)/118 dated 20th Dec', 2021)

List of villages/town under Seithekema EAC Circle included in the jurisdiction of the newly created Chumoukedima District:

1. Aoyim

2. Bade

- 3. Chekiye
- 4. Chumoukedima 'A'
- 5. Chumoukedima Town
- 6. Chumoukedima Village
- 7. Diezephe
- 8. Diphupar 'B'
- 9. Diphupar Village
- 10. Ikishe
- 11. Khopanala
- 12. Khriezephe
- 13. Kirha
- 14. Murise
- 15. Naga United
- 16. Seitheke 'A'
- 17. Seitheke 'B' (New)
- 18. Seitheke 'C'
- 19. Seitheke Old
- 20. Seluophe
- 21. Shokhuvi
- 22. Singrijan
- 23. Sodzulhou
- 24. Sovima
- 25. Tenyiphe-I
- 26. Tenyiphe-II
- 27. Thilixu
- 28. Toulazouma
- 29. Tsithrongse
- 30. Unity
- 31. Urra
- 32. Vidima
- 33. Virazouma
- 34. 5th Mile Model
- 35. 7th Mile Model
- 36. 7th Mile Village
- 37. Tir

(ABHIJIT SINHA) IAS

Principal Secretary, Home

1