Skip to main content
-A A +A

IPR Logo






The Nagaland Secretariat Service Association (NSSA) organised a farewell programme for eight of its retiring officers on 27th October 2021 at the Secretariat Conference Hall, Kohima. 
Speaking on behalf of the outgoing officers, Secretary, Social Welfare, Amenla Sashi stated that 35 years back, 22 young freshly recruits joined office as LDAs in old secretariat building near the present DC Kohima Office.  Stating it a bitter-sweet moment, Amenla said that leaving a workplace that has been a home away from home and its colleagues ones second family will be a difficult transition. 
She encouraged the younger batch of members to continue to be committed, respectful and disciplined and to demand more training besides the foundation course. Our members will excel and be the backbone of the Nagaland Civil Secretariat if we allow our self to be trained and exposed, she added. Sashi also motivated the gathering to create good congenial working environment in the workplace and not be hesitate in seeking help and guidance to perform official duties.  Amenla, on behalf of the retiring officers, thanked the NSSA for organising the memorable farewell. 
Additional Secretary, Mhathung Tungoe, in a short speech, congratulated the retiring officers for finishing their career without any “bolt or blemishes” and expressed gratitude for being a guiding force and torch bearers to the NSSA family.  He also added that the selfless contribution throughout their service period will leave a mark which will be emulated by their predecessors and will try their best to fill the legacy left behind. 
Stating the NSS are the backbone of the Secretariat Administration, he called on the junior colleagues to be sincere and to be well versed in all subject matters to guide the superiors.  
Delivering the welcome note, President NSSA, Chubasangla Longkumer stated that NSSA holds retirement programmes annually in honour of retiring offices and their contribution towards the welfare of the people of the State. 
The retiring Officers include Secretary Geology & Mining, Neiseu Tsikhanuo; Secretary Social Welfare, Amenla Sashi; Secretary Finance, Ayangla Longchari; Joint Secretary Finance, Imtinokchala Amer; Joint Secretary Home, H Chiten Sangtam; Joint Secretary Home, M Lisechem Sangtam; Joint Secretary Finance, KK Lihose Sangtam and Under Secretary, Rongsenkala. 
Short speeches were also delivered by various NSSA members while Treasurer NSSA, Vibozoto Yiene proposed the vote of thanks. A special song was presented by the 50th NSS batch.  

(Akummeren, IA)